CROI Conference - Logo RGB On Clear

November 27, 2021



Dear :

Please join us for the hybrid 2022 Conference on Retroviruses and Opportunistic Infections (CROI), the world’s foremost gathering of HIV/AIDS research scientists, clinicians, educators, and policy makers, to be held February 12 through 16, 2022. CROI is currently planned to include in-person as well as virtual participation for those who are unable and unwiling to trravel domestically or internationally. The in-person component will be hosted in Denver, Colorado, USA. Information about online registration along with a wealth of material about the conference, its events, travel, and local accommodations can be found on the CROI website.

This invitation does not imply a guarantee of acceptance or any financial assistance to ensure your presence. All invitees must plan to attend at their own expense. We advise travelers outside the United States to contact the appropriate government authorities and the Embassy or Consulate in your country in order to facilitate all travel and visa requirements.

Rigorous and groundbreaking work from molecular studies to epidemiologic research will engage presenters and attendees in fruitful presentations, critiques, and discussions throughout the 4-day conference. From the opening plenary sessions through the oral abstracts, poster presentations, workshops, and informal gatherings with leading scientists, attendees will be immersed in an educational experience unrivaled today in comprehensiveness and quality.

Registration for authors of accepted abstracts opens on November 16, 2021. Registration and housing closes to all applicants in January 2022, unless the registration limit has already been reached. We encourage you to submit your registration application as soon as registration opens. To access the registration form directly, visit:

We look forward to seeing you in Denver.


CROI Conference - Donna Jacobsen Signature

Donna M. Jacobsen
Executive Director/President, IAS–USA
Executive Manager, CROI

On behalf of CROI Scientific Program Committee members: Elaine J. Abrams, MD, Chair, Columbia University Medical Center; James A. Hoxie, MD, Vice Chair, University of Pennsylvania; Landon Myers, MD, PhD, Vice Chair, University of Cape Town